Jenny Gusyk Preis 2019


The Cluster of Excellence ECONtribute is proud to be honored with the “Jenny Gusyk Preis 2019” in the category Innovation. The award was given to Prof. Matthias Heinz, representing the ECONtribute principles of equal opportunities. The laudatory Annelene Göckle underlined the unique character of our equal opportunity program. In particular, the committee was impressed by the recruitment strategy of female researchers in an outstanding way. Together with the other award winners Andreas Dömmecke (family-friendly Leadership) and Christiane Jopek & Davis Michel (Young Scientist Award), Matthias Heinz participated in a lively and engaging debate for future concepts in creating a gender & diversity-friendly university.

Find more information about this event here.

Press and Communication

Carolin Jackermeier

PR Manager