Young ECONtribute Program Fellow receives IIPF best paper award


Congratulations to our Young ECONtribute Program (YEP) Fellow Jonas Löbbing! Jonas has been awarded the Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize 2019 of the International Institute of Public Finance (IIPF) for his paper “Redistributive Income Taxation with Directed Technical Change”.

The prestigious IIPF Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize is awarded annually since 2003 to honor and encourage younger scholars whose work meets the high standards of scientific quality, creativity and relevance that has been a mark of the Musgraves’ contribution to public finance.


Carolin Jackermeier

PR Manager